Summertime

Summer time is here for me. I don’t really want it this time, though. I wasn’t ready to end school just yet. I have made a lot of friends at school, and I will most likely never see them this summer, So i will be stuck with going to camps and being bored all summer. Plus, I’ve been trying to find the chance to ask out this girl i like, and I never got the chance. I was hoping for today for something to happen to allow me to do it, but it never happened.   I will mostly be going to Colorado during this summer, and having summer lessons with my Band teacher and 2 weeks of Marching Band Camp towards the end of the summer. In Mid-July I have XC camp in Colorado, and I have training to do  over the summer. I will mostly be working on my music, and posting on here more often! This place will have a lot more activity from now on. P:

Also, if you haven’t checked out Grayscale yet, please do! I enjoy hearing feedback and knowing whether you feel more fulfilled after listening to my songs. lol

More stuff coming soon!!!

5 thoughts on “Summertime

  1. Lucky you! I’m beyond ready for summer. I’ve never wanted summer this bad lol. Maybe the beginning of summer is sorta boring, but I’m sure you’ll have fun at band and XC camp 😀

  2. yeah i may have fun at XC camp but i WILL NOT have fun at band camp. lol Noone has fun at Band camp.

  3. And the cat’s in the cradle
    And the silver spoon
    Little boy blue
    And the man in the moon

    I replayed this song 5 times while typing this comment. I’m still discovering the depth of this man’s talent as a musician and his beauty as a human being.

    Harry Chapin may never have been as famous as many, but his work had a quality of life that very few songwriters ever experience. I would highly recommend this cd and any other Harry Chapin work to anyone looking for compassion, understanding, laughter or just plain entertainment.

    SOW …
    A THOUGHT,
    REAP A WORD.
    SOW A WORD,
    REAP AN ACTION.
    SOW AN ACTION,
    REAP A HABIT.
    SOW A HABIT,
    REAP A CHARACTER.
    SOW A CHARACTER,
    REAP… A DESTINY.

    Ah thanks Opus for starting my day the right way!!!!

    PS… it sounds like you will too busy to be bored! I loved all camps!

  4. And the next song just came on! Good Day Sunshine… I swear this blog just boosted my whole attitude for the day!

  5. Im glad i started your day out great! 😀

    Yeah, I’ve heard Cats in the Cradle ever since i was born, my dads a big Folk music person, and i’ve been to many folk festivals, and even got to see Harry’s brother, Tom, and i believe hug him and get him to sign his album (Doing our Job) I was around 3 at the time, but somehow i can remember it! lol I will post later on Tom and Harry. lol Tom is a bigger influence to me than Harry, although I enjoy listening to Harry too.

    🙂

Leave a comment